False Perceptions

They claim to know who I am 

They call themselves true friends

Yet they cast judgement with hurtful words

Casting stones upon your soul

Telling you who you are inside is out of control

They try to label with their fancy words

Throwing their perceptions around to cast you out

When they have no clue what they are talking about

Projecting their faults onto those around them

Hiding behind their statements such as “As your friend,”

Who they think they see is not the real me

For they have shown that they cannot accept what they see

So the jewels I hide inside my soul, I keep locked away

For those who I trust that will not deceive 

Those who accept and love, who do not falsely perceive

Leave a Reply

